Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board currently consists of former board members of FAECTOR. The primary function of the Supervisory Board is to help the board of FAECTOR whenever necessary and to make sure that the long-term policy of FAECTOR is not violated. Their experiences as a former board member ensure that they know what it takes to successfully run a faculty association.

The Supervisory Board 2015-2016 consists of the following members:

  • Robin van Straalen – Career Officer 2012-2013 (Chairman)
  • Christiaan Lensvelt - President 2012-2013
  • Ruud van Luijk - Marketing Officer 2012-2013
  • Joris Blokland - Marketing Officer 2013-2014
  • Bob Muijs - President 2014-2015
  • Lars van Kempen - Educational Officer 2014-2015
  • Sjoerd Baardman - Commercial Officer 2015-2016

Next year's supervisory board 

The Supervisory Board of FAECTOR safeguards the long term policies of FAECTOR, monitors the association's general course of business, and provides necessary advice and feedback towards the board of FAECTOR.

The Supervisory Board consists of members who have experience on a policy making level, know what it takes to successfully run an organization, and can preserve a critical and constructive view on situations.

If you are motivated and you deem to have the necessary skills and mindset in becoming a member of the Supervisory Board next academic year, you can demonstrate your interest by sending your CV and a short motivational letter towards the board ( and the supervisory board of FAECTOR ( by Friday, June 9th. For further information, you can contact either the board or the supervisory board.