Every year a group of first year students steps up to the plate and vouches for a place in the Eerstejaarscommissie - an important committee that carries a lot of responsibility. These first year students are going to organise social events that create memories lasting for a lifetime.

Last year the Eerstejaarscommissie organised a wide spectrum of activities, varying from a pub quiz to a FAECTOR film night. Besides activities during the year, you also get to organise the introduction camp for Dutch students: PINKWIN!

By joining this committee, you come in contact with all first year students as well as students from higher years. Apart from getting to know lots of new people, you also learn various skills that you do not learn by just going to your lectures.

The Eerstejaarscommissie consists of a supervisor from the board, a chairman and 6-8 committee members.

The Eerstejaarscommissie 2018-2019 consists of the following members:

  • Max Ellens (Chairman)
  • Alinda Wu
  • Jelle Schouten
  • Laurens Kragtwijk
  • Leoni van Dijk
  • Niels Koot
  • Sam van Meer
  • Rebecca van Essen (Supervisor from the board)

Note that you can only apply for this committee if you are a Dutch Bachelor 1 student. 
Applications for the Eerstejaarscommissie 2019-2020 open in September 2020.